An Introduction to “Vancouver Insurance Advice”

Well, the world of social media has invaded my life and there are so may things to learn.

I am feeling a bit like George Carlin right now “I’ve been uplinked and downloaded. I’ve been inputted and outsourced. I know the upside of downsizing; I know the downside of upgrading. I’m a high-tech lowlife. A cutting-edge, state-of-the-art, bicoastal mutlitasker, and I can give you a gigabyte in a nanosecond.”

I want to first thank @TLCHOME for helping me into this wild world, to @MattsMedia for spending time with me on where to begin, and @ShaneGibson for his time on the phone.

This blog will be a forum for you to ask questions about…

Life Insurance
Critical Illness Coverage
Mortgage insurance
Long Term Care Coverage

A little about me…

I am an insurance/investment advisor with Sun Life Financial and am in my 4th year with the company. I work with Individuals, Businesses and Small companies and provide group benefits, insurance and investment solutions.

“I PAY THE BILLS FOR THE PROBLEMS YOU THINK YOU’LL NEVER HAVE”

Everyone knows someone who has been financially affected by a premature death in the family or someone suffering from a critical illness (Cancer, stroke, heart attack)… It is my job to talk to you before this happens to ensure that your family and business don’t suffer because of it.

You can reach me…

on twitter: @InsureVancouver
on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/InsureVancouver
Company website: http://www.sunlife.ca/derek.strokon
on my cell phone: 604 649-1185

…or just yell at the top of your lungs and I’ll come running to help you out.

I’ll write again soon.

Derek

Leave a Reply

